AFRICAN SAFARI TRAVEL REVIEWS 2006 - PAGE 3

PAST CLIENT FEEDBACK - YEAR 2006, page 3 | < previous | next >

Latest Feedback from Clients on their African safaris and vacations in 2006


"Cape Victoria Guest House was very comfortable, and Lily was a charming and knowledgeable host. The driver was waiting for us at the airport as promised (at the awful hour of 5:30 AM!), and Lily had our room waiting and fed us a late breakfast when we finally reemerged around 11:00. When the couple that had the suite across the hall had to leave early, Lily suggested we move into it (at no additional cost) for the rest of our stay -- we were delighted."
Sandy and Jim Kolb, USA
(travel dates: September 2006)

"I want to tell you that if I had spent months, even years planning this trip, it wouldn't have gone as perfect without your help. The transitions from airport to hotels went extremely smooth. Someone was always waiting for us at the airport and hotels for transfers. Our rooms were spotless and I believe we got an above standard room in sun city. I will highly recommend you for anyone who is considering a trip to SA as I have no complaints, just praise. Thank you again for all your hard work."
Harold and Nancy Phillips, USA
(travel dates: September 2006)

"We both just wanted to say thank you so much for everything, we had a fantastic time, the game spotting was excellent, the staff were fantastic and one staff member in paticular, Leon our ranger, made the experience even more special...Thanks so much, we would recommend this wonderful experience to anyone."
Grant and Gail Ovzinsky, AUSTRALIA
(travel dates: September 2006)

"We were thrilled at the safari you prepared for us. There were only a few minor hitches and when we called the office all was sorted out.

Nxebega was so friendly, the food was great and the rangers really knew their stuff. As our first lodge it will always hold special memories for us. Abu Camp was superb and they had an eight day old baby elephant Abu who made our trip. Simon and I were both very teary when we left there, it was a unique experience and one we will never forget.

The airport hotel was average as you said it would be, we did feel the need to upgrade to a superior room as they were better furnished but the restaurant was outstanding in its quality of food and wine, we were most impressed.

Cape Town and the Victoria and Alfred Hotel were to die for. The room was huge and again a very personalised service, good food both in the hotel and in the restaurants, we did lots of sight seeing and shopping and managed to get our VAT back too!!

We really cannot thank you enough for your help and excellent organisation we would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone!!"
Simon and Anna Skinner, UNITED KINGDOM
(travel dates: June 2006)

"The holiday was superb and everything went according to plan.

All of the lodges were superb, brief reviews of each of them as follows. The combination of these lodges was really very good, each being different from the others but wonderful in their own right.

We’re certainly fans of South Africa now and fully intend returning time after time."
Peter Edmonds, UK (Repeat Client)
(travel dates: July/August 2006)

"I’d like to thank you for the service you provided me. I’ve noticed in you web site you have a large selection of safari tours in a number of Africa countries to choose from. And I know Greenlife is a name I can trust. Safari at Kapama buffalo camp was only the beginning. I will come back to you when I make my next safari trip.

Thank you very much for your service."
George Liatsos, UK
(travel dates: September 2006)

"We had a fantastic trip to South Africa!

Ants Nest was SO GREAT – it’s difficult to find the right words for the 5 days there! We were very impressed by Cape Town and the surroundings but Ants Nest will stay not only in our minds as a very good memory, but for sure also in our hearts! The children were crying for hours after we left! The Ant family are fantastic people and they have the most enthusiastic team working there and they all together made our stay unforgettable! We would really love to go back there again!"
Louise Olesen Krämer and Family - GERMANY
(travel dates: October 2006)

"First of all Anne and I should like to thank you for the excellent service that you gave us. Tying in all the loose ends and giving us a very useful itinery and information about local issues and requirements.

They say your first safari is your best. Well I don't know how you could better the experience we had. The room at Chitwa Chitwa was at the end of the compound and was beautifully furnished with views of the top of the lake and the staff were willing to help and very knowledgeable.

A memorable time - thank you. We have already given your details to friends so hope they will be in touch for next year."
Chris and Anne Raine, UK
(travel dates: October 2006)

"We had a fantastic time in Namibia and Cape Town. Thanks again for organising everything for us. Every day was brilliant but I think our favourite parts were Etosha and the Fish River Canyon. Cape Town was even better than I thought as well, especially the seafood. We will definitely be back."
Stephen Kearney, UK
(travel dates: October 2006)

"We had a splendid time in Makalali. All staff (from the driver picking is up at the airport to the manager at Makalali) were extremely friendly and helpful. The reserve is just absolutely fabulous: in the middle of the bush yet with every comfort and we loved the outfit of our suite and the camp. The game drives were amazing and again Anton the ranger and Caspar the tracker were very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious. The quietness and relaxation was overwhelming.

We will be back and you can quote us!!!"
Wouter Koetzier and Mariska Werlich, HOLLAND
(travel dates: November 2006)

"We had a spectacular time at Akeru. The staff were superb, the food outstanding, and the accommodations were luxurious. I was wooed to sleep by those pillows. In particular, I found Francis to be warm and welcoming, and our ranger, Brendon, to be full of knowledge and fun. We spotted many, many species of wildlife: 3 prides of lions (one pride twice), hippo, giraffe, elephants, leopard tortoise, vultures, numerous birds (they fly a little fast for me!), many of versions of the antelope family, and I'm sure I'm missing something. The "extras" such as liquor and gift shop items were of great variety and reasonably priced.

I am raving about your web-site and the ease with which it was to find accommodations for the trip of a life-time. South Africa is gorgeous. I hope to bring my family once they are old enough to enjoy it."
"Chicago Traveler", USA
(travel dates: November, 2006)

"Thanks a lot for your help with our Botswana trip - it was 11 out of 10 !!!! Both camps/lodges (Gunns camp and Chobe Chilwero) were absolutely fabulous. All arrangements for flights and other transports were at the point - all people were well informed about us and were allways very punctual. To be honest - I was very surprised - positively.

That was a trip that will last in our mind forever - be sure we will come back with our next holiday plans. Thank your very much again."
Uwe and Michael Kopper, GERMANY
(travel dates: December 2006)

"We had a lovely time at Chobe Safari Lodge. The kids (aged 4 and 2) were such troopers in the heat and contending with jet lag in getting up in the mornings to do all the activities. Thank you AGAIN for bailing us out so quickly with the transfer issue.

We cannot say enough about the wait staff at Chobe. They were so attentive to both Scott and I and the kids. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and answered all our questions and even our 4 year olds constant questioning about everything was answered with patience and not at all patronizing. The transfers were quick and efficient and the manager even arranged for a driver to take Scott to town to withdraw money."
The Terrell Family, USA
(travel dates: December 2006)


back to top ^ | < previous | next >


Should you wish to communicate directly with a past client in your area, your consultant will provide a list of names to bona fide requests. Please address requests in this regard to your
designated consultant only.

Do you want the same sort of professional service and dedication?
Use the REQUEST FORM to mail our Consulting Manager now.

COMPANY: Contact Benefits About Us Booking Offices Past Clients Pre-Tour Info Terms Privacy Disclaimer Copyright WANT TO TRAVEL? Safari Enquiry TRAVEL SEARCH: HOTELS & LODGES SAFARIS & TOURS SPECIAL DEALS SAFARI SUITCASE SAMPLE TRIPS CAR HIRE RESEARCH & INFO: TOP DESTINATIONS ALL DESTINATIONS

SAFARI INFO


• Flight Information
• Baggage Allowances
• Visas
• Hotels and Accommodation establishments
• Health desk
• Insurance
• Money and Foreign exchange
• Tipping
• Photography
• Wildlife
• Safari Clothing Checklist
• Safari Reading
• African Tree Checklist
• African Birds Checklist
• African Wildlife Checklist